Wedding Venue Ideas in Hampton Roads | Planning | One-of-a-Kind Photography

WEDDING PLAN TROUBLES

Two things might happen when you start planning your wedding and begin to look for a venue:

1.) You pick a date, but venue after venue is booked, or

2.) you picked one place where you would like to be married, and they are booked 5 years out.

Bummer to say the least.  Heartbreaking and depressing for some brides for sure.  Well my dear, if this is you, it’s time to move on!

GETTING PAST DISAPPOINTMENT

Okay, so you can’t get married on the anniversary of your Grandparent’s, at the exact venue where they said their vows, but you can still get married.  You can still make your wedding one of the best days of your life!  It’s time to find another breathe-taking venue or accommodate your favorite venues off-season/busy wedding season schedule.  If your late in the game or have already made deposits for your vendors, switching your date is almost impossible or a waste of money, so most times this means finding a new venue.

YOUR PERFECT WEDDING VENUE REDEFINED

It’s time to redefine your mind’s eye of a perfect wedding venue.  First, start off with a list of venue must-haves.  ( I know… it’s hard because you had your mind set on that first venue – but you’re marrying your your best friend, not the venue!)  From that list, pick three things you both can’t live without.  For example, some must-haves might be venue decor, cost, capacity, location, whatever your heart desires.  Never the less, you need to figure it out, and fast.  You know that old saying, for every closed door, another opens.  Same here.  If it has your top three must-haves, put it on paper, along with any others that are potentials so you can call them and check availability.  Easy-peasy, you got this.  Go ahead, make that list of new venue options.

A LIST OF 91 HAMPTON ROADS WEDDING VENUES

I don’t know if you have read any of my other blog posts, but I try to help and guide people through the wedding process and what to expect when hiring a photographer.  So, with continuing that mission, here is a list of Wedding Venues throughout Hampton Roads Virginia area to get you strated:)

Good luck my friend, and call me should you need a wedding photographer (lol)!

American Rover Sailing Cruises in Norfolk https://www.americanrover.com/private-events/weddings/
Broad Bay Country Club in Virginia Beach http://www.broadbaycc.com/special-events/weddings
Cary Hill Plantation in Charles City http://caryhill1741.com/weddings-events/
Cedar Point Country Club in Williamsburg http://www.cedarpointcountryclub.com/weddings-and-events/
Cedars of Williamsburg https://www.cedarsofwilliamsburg.com/weddings-events.html
Chesapeake Arboretum http://www.cityofchesapeake.net/government/City-Departments/Departments/parks-recreation-tourism/parks/arboretum.htm
Christopher Newport University Ball Room in Newport News http://cnu.edu/scheduling/hosting/
Chrysler Museum in Norfolk http://www.chrysler.org/about-the-museum/facility-rental/
Church Point Manor in Virginia Beach http://www.churchpointmanorandthecellars.com/special-events/
Colonial Gardens B&B in Williamsburg https://www.colonial-gardens.com/weddings.html
Colonial Heritage Club in Williamsburg https://www.colonialheritageclub.com/weddings
Country Villa Inn in Virginia Beach http://countryvilla.com/venue/
Crowne Plaza at Town Center in Virginia Beach https://www.ihg.com/crowneplaza/hotels/us/en/virginia-beach/orfbr/hoteldetail/events-facilities?cm_mmc=GoogleMaps-_-CP-_-US-_-ORFBR#
Deep Creek Landing Marina in Newport News http://www.deepcreeklanding.com/banquet-facilities/
Doubletree by Hilton in Norfolk http://doubletree3.hilton.com/en/hotels/virginia/doubletree-by-hilton-hotel-norfolk-airport-ORFNADT/event/weddings.html
Elizabeth Manor Golf and Country Club in Portsmouth http://www.elizabethmanorgolf.com/Clubhouse/Plan-Your-Wedding.aspx
Event Central in Newport News http://www.eventcentralva.com/
Fair Winds Farm in Virginia Beach http://www.fair-windsfarm.com/weddings
Festival Center in Virginia Beach https://www.festivalcenterevents.com/
Ford’s Colony Country Club in Williamsburg http://www.clubcorp.com/Clubs/Ford-s-Colony-Country-Club/Host-an-Event/Weddings
Fort Magruder Hotel and Conference Center in Williamsburg http://www.fortmagruderhotel.com/meetings/weddings-en.html
Freemason Inn in Norfolk https://www.wedding-spot.com/venue/9164/Freemason-Inn/
Granby Theater in Norfolk https://www.wedding-spot.com/venue/8970/Granby-Theater/
Grand Affairs in Virginia Beach http://www.grandaffairscatering.com/
Hampton Roads Convention Center in Hampton https://www.wedding-spot.com/venue/4397/Hampton-Roads-Convention-Center/
Heritage Farm in Williamsburg https://www.weddingwire.com/biz/weddings-at-heritage-farm-toano/4c0c4dadbf62c1a1.html
Hermitage Museum in Norfolk http://thehermitagemuseum.org/weddings/
Hilton Oceanfront in Virginia Beach http://doubletree3.hilton.com/en/hotels/virginia/doubletree-by-hilton-hotel-virginia-beach-ORFBNDT/event/weddings.html
Hilton The Main in Norfolk http://www.themainnorfolk.com/weddings
Holy Ridge Manor in Virginia Beach   https://www.weddingwire.com/biz/events-at-holly-ridge-manor-virginia-beach/bd708c62e3d68a9f.html
Hunt Club Farm in Virginia Beach http://www.huntclubfarm.com/wedding-receptions/
Hyatt House in Virginia Beach   https://virginiabeach.house.hyatt.com/en/hotel/meetings-and-events/weddings.html
Inn at Warner Hall in Gloucester http://www.warnerhall.com/warner-hall-virginia-wedding-venue/
Kiln Creek Golf Club in Newport News http://www.thelodgeatkilncreek.com/weddings.html
Kingsmill Resort in Williamsburg https://www.kingsmill.com/weddings-celebrations/overview/
Kiskiack Golf Club in Williamsburg https://www.kiskiackgc.com/weddings-and-banquets-gallery/
Lee Hall Mansion in Newport News http://www.leehall.org/facility-rental/wedding-grounds-rental
Lesner Inn in Virginia Beach http://www.lesnerinn.com/
Mambo Room in Norfolk https://mamboroomevents.com/
Marriott at Waterside Norfolk http://www.marriott.com/hotels/event-planning/wedding-planning/orfws-norfolk-waterside-marriott/
Meadowbrook Farm B&B in Suffolk http://www.meadowbrookfarmbedandbreakfast.com/specials.php
Mermaid Winery in Norfolk https://mermaidwinery.com/content/private-events
Military Aviation Museum in Virginia Beach http://www.militaryaviationmuseum.org/aircraft-rental.html
NOAH’S in Chesapeake https://www.noahseventvenue.com/chesapeake/
Norfolk Botanical Gardens http://norfolkbotanicalgarden.org/weddings/
Oceanaire Resort Hotel in Virginia Beach http://www.virginiabeachresorthotels.com/
Oceanfront Pierside Room in Virginia Beach http://www.oceanfrontpiersideroom.com/wedding-packages
Pagoda Garden and Tea House in Norfolk http://www.pagodanorfolk.com/private-events
Palm Gardens in Norfolk http://palmgardensva.com/
Princess Anne Country Club in Virginia Beach https://www.princessannecc.com/Default.aspx?p=DynamicModule&pageid=358665&ssid=266677&vnf=1
Renaissance Hotel in Portsmouth http://www.marriott.com/hotels/event-planning/wedding-planning/orfpt-renaissance-portsmouth-norfolk-waterfront-hotel/
Sandler center for Performing Arts in Virginia Beach http://www.sandlercenter.org/pop_rentalform_call.php
Saude’ Creek Vineyards in Norfolk http://www.saudecreek.com/weddings/
Smithfield Winery https://www.smithfieldwinery.com/
Spirit of Norfolk Cruises https://www.spiritcruises.com/norfolk/groups/weddings/wedding-packages
Steinhilber’s in Virginia Beach   http://www.steinys.com/phone/index.html
The Attic at Waterman’s in Virginia Beach https://www.theatticatwatermans.com/weddings
The Cavalier Hotel in Virginia Beach http://www.cavalierhotel.com/weddings
The Commanding General’s Residence and Garden at Fort Monroe in Hampton http://www.fmauthority.com/venues/the-commanding-generals-residence-and-garden/
The First Lady of Suffolk http://www.thefirstladyofsuffolk.com/
The Founder’s Inn in Virginia Beach http://www.foundersinn.com/weddings/virginia-beach-weddings
The Historic Post Office in Hampton http://www.thehistoricpostoffice.com/weddings.html
The Mansion at Double R Ranch in Suffolk http://www.thehistoricpostoffice.com/weddings.html
The Mariners Museum in Newport News http://www.marinersmuseum.org/rental-information/
The Obici House in Suffolk http://www.theobicihouse.com/index.html
The Planter’s Club in Suffolk https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/the-planters-club-suffolk-city-home-suffolk-va-817732
The Settlement at Powhatan Creek in Williamsburg https://www.virginia.org/listings/WeddingVenues/TheSettlementatPowhatanCreekClubhouse/
The Signature at West Neck in Virginia Beach http://www.signatureatwestneck.com/weddings/
The Water Table in Virginia Beach http://www.thewatertable.net/The_Water_Table/Gallery_-_Our_Weddings.html
The Wedding Chapel in Hampton http://www.maghousehampton.com/weddings.html
The Westin in Virginia Beach http://www.westinvirginiabeach.com/virginia-beach-wedding-venues
The Williamsburg Winery https://www.williamsburgwinery.com/weddings
The Woman’s Club of Portsmouth https://www.womansclubofportsmouth.com/venue
The Wyndham in Virginia Beach or Norfolk https://www.wyndhamhotels.com/wyndham/virginia-beach-virginia/wyndham-virginia-beach-oceanfront/meetings-events/weddings
The Yacht Club at Marina Shores in Virginia  Beach http://www.theyachtclubatmarinashores.com/wedding-photos
Town Point Club in Norfolk http://www.clubcorp.com/Clubs/Town-Point-Club/Host-an-Event/Weddings
Traditions Venues  in Chesapeake and Virginia Beach (Chesapeake, Honey Bee and Cypress Point Golf Clubs) http://traditionscateringva.com/weddings/
Turtle Cay Resort in Virginia Beach https://www.diamondresortsandhotels.com/Resorts/Turtle-Cay-Resort
Two Rivers Country Club at Governor’s Land in Williamsburg https://governorsland.com/wedding-events.php
Virginia Air and Space Museum in Hampton http://www.vasc.org/vascevents-2/plan-an-event/
Virginia Beach Convention Center http://www.visitvirginiabeach.com/conventioncenter/weddings/
Virginia Beach History Museum https://www.museumsvb.org/plan-your-visit/Pages/private-events.aspx
Virginia Beach Wedding Chapel http://www.virginiabeachweddingchapel.com/Virginia-Beach-Wedding-Chapel-Info.htm
Virginia Living Museum in Newport News https://thevlm.org/events/book-your-event/weddings/
Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art in Virginia Beach http://www.virginiamoca.org/facility-rentals
Warwick Yacht and Country Club in Newport News http://wycc.co/Banquets/WebList?Type=Facility%20Fees
Watermen’s Museum in Yorktown http://watermens.org/wedding-venue/
Waterside District in Norfolk http://watersidedistrict.com/private-events/
William and Mary https://www.wm.edu/offices/auxiliary/conferenceservices/plan/weddings/index.php
Williamsburg Manor B&B https://www.virginia.org/Listings/WeddingVenues/WilliamsburgManorBB/
Yorktown Freight Shed https://www.visityorktown.org/240/Freight-Shed

xoxo, Mikki

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *